Steam awards goes to CSGO

CS: GO win a 2020 Steam Awards

  • January 18, 2021

CS: GO (Counter-Strike: Global Offensive) managed to beat Among Us to win an award at the 2020 Steam Awards

Steam Awards 2020 – This game was able to beat several games in the Labor of Love category, such as Among Us, Terraria, The Witcher: Wild Hunt, and No Man’s Sky. While other games in the category excelled in terms of popularity among the audience and were new games, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive was able to win thanks to their loyal player base.

Despite its long release in 2012, CS: GO reached one million concurrent players for the first time in 2020, and continues to top the charts on Steam, ahead of the old top games, Dota 2 and PUBG. When the game from Valve had a new competitor, VALORANT (Riot Games), the game still didn’t stop breaking records.

Reported by, 2020 was the year of dominance for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, with the culmination of being the continuation of Operation Shattered Web earlier in the year, and the release of Operation Broken Fang last December. Although Valve has historically neglected long-standing FPS games, the company’s handling of CS: GO in 2020 was able to earn the Labor of Love award at the 2020 Steam Awards.

The Steam Awards awards ceremony takes place annually, and includes prestigious titles and awards for games available on Steam. As of 2020, Steam has more than 40,000 game titles, with only a few nominated. The Steam Awards cover 10 categories with five nominations each.

2020 was also an extraordinary year for Steam, as more than five million players submitted more than 30 million nominations, making it a new record.

(dont forget to read other gaming article to keep up the news)

CS: GO is just one of the few games to take home a trophy at the 2020 Steam Awards. Other winners include Apex Legends in the “best game you like” awards, as well as Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout which won the “better with friend” awards. Meanwhile, Red Dead Redsmption 2 dominated after buying two awards, namely the “outstanding story-rich game” and “Game of the Year” category.

Submit A Comment

Must be fill required * marked fields.